favorite
favorite
hide
unhide
flag

Posted

print

$175 Wanted International people (Bondi Beach)

123456789

available sep 5

furnished
apartment
laundry in bldg
no smoking
street parking
no private bathroom
room not private

Fully furnished two-bedroom flat in wonderful location (Mitchell Street, North Bondi) near Bondi Beach. Beds available for females or males (in triple rooms).

We welcome international people (with working visa; or students) who are VERY CLEAN and QUIET – no noisy party animals! Perfect for International students who like to surf or to enjoy Bondi’s beach culture. Also ideal for those looking to improve their English. Minimum stay is 3 months – preferably longer.

Walk less than 10 minutes to Bondi beach, Bondi markets, numerous eating places and nightlife. Bus to Bondi Junction (including train network) stops at front door.

Apartment has lounge; digital-quality TV; and great kitchen with stove, two large fridges, microwave and full cooking utensils.

One bedroom is for three females (with single bed and bunk); and second bedroom is for three males (with single bed and bunk). We provide sheets & blankets; a large wardrobe for each person; and safety boxes to store valuables.

Rent is only $165 per person per week (for top bunk) or $175/week (for single bed or bottom bunk). Rent increases to $215-$225/week during peak summer months (1 November to 31 January 2020).

Building (of 6 flats) has wonderful back yard with outdoor furniture and coal barbeque. Garden also includes a huge supply of organic vegetables – these are shared with flat mates who assist with watering the plants. Garden provides a lovely environment for meditation, yoga or enjoying the sun (or shade).

FREE internets with WiFi – building has two connections to NBN (national broadband network) allowing unlimited downloads at speeds of up to 100 Mbps!
FREE electricity, gas, water, blankets, sheets!
FREE washing machine and dryer for clothes!
FREE library (with books in numerous languages)!
FREE fan for each flat in summer!
No "cleaning" fees when you leave!

It is best to apply by sending a text message to the owner with the following info: From which country? Age? When can move in? How long can you stay? Can you pay a 2-week bond and 2-weeks rent when moving in? Alternatively, you can call the owner on his mobile.
  • do NOT contact me with unsolicited services or offers

post id: 6959069064

posted:

updated:

best of [?]